Being Vegan & The Best Vegan Restaurants in London

pexels photo 2377164 - Being Vegan & The Best Vegan Restaurants in London

A vegan diet contains only plants such as vegetables, grains, nuts and fruits and foods made from plants. Vegans do not eat foods that come from animals, including dairy products and eggs. With good planning and an understanding of what makes up a healthy, balanced vegan diet, you can get all the nutrients your body needs. You can get most of the nutrients you need from eating a varied and balanced vegan diet. If you do not plan your diet properly, you could miss out on essential nutrients, such as calcium, iron and vitamin B12 and most essential vitamins.

People choose a vegetarian diet for many reasons. For some people, eating vegetarian is a way to be healthier or to avoid hormones used in animal foods. For others, eating this way has more to do with religion, animal rights, or environmental concerns. If you’re considering a vegetarian diet, you’ll want to consider what type of vegetarian you’ll be. Once you’ve decided which foods you’ll avoid, you’ll also want to come up with a plan to ensure that you’re able to get all the nutrients your body needs.

It is important to know where you can eat quality vegetarian food wherever you are based. I live in London, so I can share with you the top vegan restaurants list here. This list will show you where to eat delicious plant-based food in the capital and it covers most of the boroughs. Have you visited any of these restaurants? I would love to know your opinions! 🙂

It was very interesting to me to find out a little history about vegan eating:

The earliest record of vegetarianism comes from the 7th century BCE, inculcating tolerance towards all living beings. In Indian culture, vegetarianism has been closely connected with the attitude of nonviolence towards animals for millennia and was promoted by religious groups and philosophers. 

Let’s get to know to the Varieties of vegetarians:

Strictly speaking, vegetarians are people who don’t eat meat, poultry, or seafood. But people with many different dietary patterns call themselves vegetarians, including the following:

Vegans (total vegetarians): Do not eat meat, poultry, fish, or any products derived from animals, including eggs, dairy products, and gelatin.

Lacto-ovo vegetarians: Do not eat meat, poultry, or fish, but do eat eggs and dairy products.

Lacto vegetarians: Eat no meat, poultry, fish, or eggs, but do consume dairy products.

Ovo vegetarians: Eat no meat, poultry, fish, or dairy products, but do eat eggs.

Partial vegetarians: Avoid meat but may eat fish or poultry.

It is worth remembering, however, that going veggie will not make a person healthy overnight. To see improvements in health, it is essential to plan well, include a variety of ingredients, and make the diet part of an overall healthful lifestyle. I am personally not vegan, in my religion (I am Christian Orthodox), we follow strict fasting few times a year and I can say that it is exact same to vegan eating as while fasting, you are not allowed to eat any meat or any of the above mentioned products.

Please follow and like us:
Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shop My Favourite Items

%d bloggers like this: